December 8, 2018

Polity MCQ For WBCS Preliminary 2019

1)Civil servants are not permitted to become
(a) Chief Election Commissioner
(b) Vice-Chancellors of Universities
(c) Heads of Commissions of Enquiry
(d) Members of Parliament

2)Next to Hindi, language spoken by the largest number of people in the  Indian subcontinent is:
(a) Bengali
(b) Tamil
(c) Telugu
(d) Marathi

3)The Ashok Mehta Committee laid greater emphasis on;
(a) Gram Sabha
(b) Mandal Panchayat
(c) Taluk Panchayat Samiti
(d) Zila Parishad

4) The Archaeological Survey of India is an attached office of the Department/Ministry of:
(a) Culture
(b) Tourism
(c) Science and Technology
(d) Human Resource Development

5)In which one of the following Ministries, the census organisation has been functioning on a permanent footing since 1961?
(a) Health and Family Welfare
(b) Home Affairs
(c) Social Justice and Empowerment
(d) Human Resource Development

6)Under which one of the following Constitution Amendment Acts, four languages were added to the languages under the Eighth Schedule of the Constitution of India, thereby raising their number to 22 ?
(a) Constitution (Ninetieth Amendment) Act
(b) Constitution (Ninety-first Amendment) Act
(c) Constitution (Ninety-second Amendment) Act
(d) Constitution (Ninety-third Amendment) Act

7)The Constituent Assembly appointed the Linguistic Provinces Commission in the year 1948 to enquire into the desirability of linguistic provinces. Who among the following was the Head of that Commission?
(a) Jawaharlal Nehru
(b) Justice S.K. Dhar
(c) Justice Fazl AIi
(d) Pattabhi Sitaramayya

8)Department of Official Language (Raj Bhasha Vibhag) comes under which one of the following Ministries?
(a) Ministry of Culture
(b) Ministry of Home Affairs
(c) Ministry of Human Resource Development
(d) Ministry of Information and Broad casting

9)In which one of the following years did the Right to Information Act come into force?
(a) 2003
(b) 2004
(c) 2005
(d) 2006

10)The National Commission for Women was created by
(a) an amendment in the Constitution of India
(b) a decision of the Union Cabinet
(c) an Act passed by the Parliament
(d) an order of the President of India

1) D
2) A
3) B
4) A
5) B
6) C
7) B
8) B
9) C
10) C
Top 500 Current Affairs MCQ In 2018-Click Here

No comments:

Post a Comment