December 13, 2018

Polity MCQ For WBCS Preliminary 2019

1)Who appoints Secretary General of the Lok Sabha?
(a) Deputy Speaker
(b) Speaker
(c) President
(d) Leader of Ruling Party

2)The Speaker of the Lok Sabha can
(a) adjourn the House
(b) dissolve the House
(c) summon the House
(d) prorogue the House

3) Who among the following has the power to adjourn the Council of States?
(a) President of India
(b) Prime Minister of India
(c) Chairman of the Council of States
(d) Union Minister for Parliamentary Affairs

4)The first Backward Classes Commission was headed by
(a) Raj Kumari Amrit Kaur
(b) Jogendra Nath Mandal
(c) Kakasaheb Kalelkar
(d) M H Beg

5)Besides Punjab which other State has been under President's rule nine times after its formation?
(a) Kerala
(b) Tamil Nadu
(c) Bihar
(d) Rajasthan

6)Indian Independence Act, 1947 received the Royal assent on
(a) July 18, 1947
(b) August 14, 1947
(c) January 1, 1947
(d) August 1, 1947

7)The First Indian to become the Comptroller and Auditor General of India was
(a) CD Deshmukh
(b) A Bakshi
(c) CV Narahari Rao
(d) Dr John Matthai

8)The Rajya Sabha was first constituted on
(a) 3.4.1952
(b) 13.5.1952
(c) 1.1.1953
(d) 2.4.1954

9)The term 'equality before the law' has been borrowed from
(a) Great Britain
(b) Government of India Act, 1935
(c) USA
(d) Ireland

10)After the Comptroller and Auditor General (CAG) has ceased to hold office he will not be eligible for further office under the Government of
(a) any State
(b) India or Government of any State
(c) India
(d) any Union Territory

1) B
2) A
3) D
4) C
5) A
6) A
7) C
8) A
9) A
10) B
Top 500 Current Affairs MCQ in 2018-Click Here

No comments:

Post a Comment